Interesting places

Travel Hotel is located in the historical center of Perm. Near to us there is a set of sights and interesting places of the city.

Theater of the Young Spectator?>

Theater of the Young Spectator

The building, which now houses the theater of the young spectator, was built at the turn of the century between 1899 and 1902. Everyone who visited Perm and strolled through the old streets of the city, remembered several preserved beautiful mansions, built according to the designs of the architect Alexander Bonaventurovic Turchevic. Over time, the buildings built by Turcevic have become a kind of visiting card of the city.


View on Map

Perm Museum of Local History / Meshkov House

Past the Perm Regional Museum (11, Monastyrskaya Street) is impossible to pass. It is located in one of the most beautiful mansions of the old Perm-House Nikolay Meshkov, a well-known patron of arts, the founder of higher education in the Urals, an entrepreneur.


 The exposition of the museum presents the artifacts of the Perm animal style, the art of metal casting with images of animals from the early Iron Age and the Middle Ages. The business card of the collection is the image of a "man on a lizard"

View on Map

Perm Museum of Local History / Meshkov House?>
Perm Art Gallery?>

Perm Art Gallery

(Komsomolsky Ave, 4) is located in the building of the Transfiguration Cathedral of the late XVIII - early XIX centuries of construction.


It is here that you can see the collection of Perm wooden sculpture - the famous "Permian gods" - figurative depictions of the Savior and saints with the characteristic features of the local Komi-Permian population. The second brand of the gallery is the richest collection of "letters" from the Stroganov icon-painting school that was established at the end of the 16th century.

View on Map

Museum of Soviet naive

(Pushkina st, 1) - the first private museum in Perm. It was opened in 2012 at the initiative of the spouses-patrons of Hope and Andrew Agishov.

The museum is focused on preserving, studying and popularizing the naive art created in the Soviet period of history.

View on Map

Museum of Soviet naive?>
Royal Rooms?>

Royal Rooms

In the "Royal Rooms" (St. Sibirskaya, 5) in 1918 spent the last weeks of his life the Grand Duke Mikhail Romanov, and in 1928 for several days in the chambers number 13 lived poet Vladimir Mayakovsky.

View on Map

Perm theater of opera and ballet

One of the oldest musical theaters in Russia, Perm opera conduct its official chronicles since 1870. In the course of its almost 150-year history, the Perm Opera and Ballet Theater acquired two spiritual patrons in the person of the great composer of the 19th century, Pyotr Tchaikovsky and the great impresario of the 20th century, Sergei Pavlovich Diaghilev. The reputation of the "musical laboratory" has been accompanying the theater since the middle of the twentieth century.

View on Map

Perm theater of opera and ballet?>
Famous people\'s houses?>

Famous people\'s houses

Smyshlyaev House

In Smyshlyaeva House (9 Sibirskaya Street), a merchant, a scientist, a local historian and philanthropist by vocation, now there is the Central City Library named after M.Smyslyaev. A.S. Pushkin. 

House of merchant Gavrilov

The house of the merchant Gavrilov (22 Lenin Street) with a mezzanine, stucco decoration, with gates, a fence and a private plot, was restored in 2001 with the utmost precision. 

House of merchant Mikhailov

In close proximity to the house of merchant Gavrilov there is another monument of architecture - the house of the merchant Nikolai Ivanovich Mikhailov (Lenin street, 24). One-storey, wooden, plastered building with stucco decoration is a unique example of a city mansion not only in Perm architecture, but also has no analogues in residential development of the Urals. 

House of merchant Gribushin

The mansion of the merchant Gribushin (Lenin street, 13a), the tea-sugar king, a generous philanthropist and music connoisseur, became the prototype of the House with figures from Doctor Zhivago.

Интересные места

Отель Travel расположен в историческом центре Перми. Рядом с нами находится множество достопримечательностей и интересных мест города.

Театр Юного Зрителя?>

Театр Юного Зрителя

Здание, в котором сейчас располагается театр юного зрителя, построено на рубеже веков между 1899 и 1902 гг. Каждому, кто бывал в Перми и прогуливался по старым улочкам города, запоминаются несколько сохранившихся прекрасных особняков, построенных по проектам архитектора Александра Бонавентуровича Турчевича. Со временем здания, построенные Турчевичем, стали своего рода визитной карточкой города.


Найти на карте

Пермский краеведческий музей / Дом Мешкова

Мимо Пермского краевого музея (ул. Монастырская, 11) невозможно пройти. Он располагается в одном из красивейших особняков старой Перми- Доме Николая Мешкова, известного мецената, основоположника высшего образования на Урале, предпринимателя. 


В экспозиции музея представлены артефакты Пермского звериного стиля- искусства металлического литья с образами животных периода раннего железного века и Средневековья. Визитная карточка коллекции- образ «человеколось на ящере»

Найти на карте

Пермский краеведческий музей / Дом Мешкова?>
Пермская художественная галерея?>

Пермская художественная галерея

(Комсомольский пр-т, 4) располагается в здании Спасо-Преображенского кафедрального собора конца XVIII- начала XIX веков постройки.


Именно здесь можно увидеть собрание Пермской деревянной скульптуры- знаменитых «пермских богов»- фигурные изображения Спасителя и святых с характерными чертами местного коми-пермяцкого населения. Второй бренд галереи- богатейшая коллекция «писем» Строгановской иконописной школы, сложившейся в конце XVI века.

Найти на карте

Музей советского наива

(ул. Пушкина, 15)- первый частный музей в Перми. Он был открыт в 2012 году по инициативе супругов-меценатов Надежды и Андрея Агишевых.

Музей ориентирован на сохранение, изучение и популяризацию наивного искусства, созданного в советский период истории.

Найти на карте

Музей советского наива?>
Королевские номера?>

Королевские номера

В «Королевских номерах» (ул. Сибирская, 5) в 1918 году провел последние недели своей жизни великий князь Михаил Романов, а в 1928 году в течение нескольких дней в покоях № 13 жил поэт Владимир Маяковский.

Найти на карте

Пермский театр оперы и балета

Один из старейших музыкальных театров России, Пермский оперный ведет свою официальную хронику с 1870 года. В ходе своей почти 150-летней истории Пермский театр оперы и балета обрел двух духовных покровителей в лице великого композитора XIX века Петра Ильича Чайковского и великого импресарио ХХ века Сергея Павловича Дягилева. Репутация «музыкальной лаборатории» сопровождает театр с середины ХХ века.

Найти на карте

Пермский театр оперы и балета?>
Дома известных людей?>

Дома известных людей

Дом Смышляева

В Доме Смышляева (ул. Сибирская, 9), купца, ученого, краеведа и мецената по призванию, сейчас находится Центральная городская библиотека им. А.С. Пушкина.


Дом купца Гаврилова

Дом купца Гаврилова (ул. Ленина, 22) с мезонином, лепным декором, с воротами, оградой и приусадебным участком, в 2001 году был реставрирован с величайшей точностью.


Дом купца Михайлова

В тесной близости к дому купца Гаврилова расположен еще один памятник архитектуры- дом купца Николая Ивановича Михайлова (ул. Ленина, 24). Одноэтажное, деревянное, оштукатуренное здание с лепным декором является уникальным образцом городского особняка не только в архитектуре Перми, но и не имеет аналогов в жилой застройке Урала.


Дом купца Грибушина

Особняк купца Грибушина (ул. Ленина, 13а), «чай-сахарного короля», щедрого благотворителя и ценителя музыки- стал прообразом Дома с фигурами из «Доктора Живаго».